Swim Lesson Information

Dear Parent/ Guardian

Thank you for enrolling your child into our swimming lessons. The following important notes will assist you and your child during their swimming lessons.

ASSESSMENTS

These take place during Week 7, week commencing Tuesday 10th December.  At the end of the swim term, your child will receive an assessment sheet for the level they have completed. This assessment sheet will state whether your child will repeat the same level or proceed to the next level. Children must be 5 years to enrol in our swim programme.

PRIORITY BOOKINGPlease bring your child’s swim assessment sheet to reception on rebooking

 To confirm your place, all bookings MUST BE PAID IN FULL on re-booking day.

In order to guarantee your child’s place on a specific day and time in their appropriate level, we offer priority rebooking during week 8, week commencing Tuesday 10th December to parents with children enrolled in the current term. Once you leave the premises on re-booking day (without re-booking your child in) his/her place automatically becomes available to the public.

Please note times/days may change after booking to facilitate the new children’s swim programme. For rebooking alternative days and times, this can only be done when all lessons are completed. Rebooking of alternative days and times will take place from 3pm on Saturday 14th December.

 

NEW! This will be on a first come first serve basis.

On Tuesday 17th December the remaining spaces will be open to the public:

6:30am: Walk in only bookings at Reception ONLY.  
9:00am: Walk in and phone in bookings at Reception ONLY. Please note there will be no phone bookings taken before 9AM
NB: Due to the new format of lessons we may not always be able to guarantee the same time slot every term! We will do our best to accommodate this as much as possible. Where classes are less than 5 people – the class may NOT go ahead. Therefore you may be asked to change your swim time to an alternative time/day.

 UNABLE TO ATTEND A LESSON

Should you be unable to attend a lesson due to sickness please ring the APEX on 051 445522 so we can let our instructor know of your child’s absence.  For any other reason please be aware that due to class capacities and the structure of classes we are unable to facilitate any change of class time and days. 

MEMBERS ONLY SWIM

TUESDAY, WEDNESDAY & FRIDAY

For both the comfort and space for children doing swim lessons and for the safety of all members, we have closed the swimming pool and health suite to PAY AS YOU GO customers and VALUE Card users between the hours of 3pm to 6pm on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays. It is a Members ONLY time during these hours.

SATURDAY

On Saturdays, the main pool remains OPEN as normal to both MEMBERS and Pay AS YOU GO customers from 8am for Adults and Over 16 years. The main pool is open for children from 9am as normal.

For both the comfort and space for children doing swim lessons and for the safety of all users, THE LEARNER POOL is CLOSED for MEMBERS and Pay AS YOU GO customers from 9am to 12.30pm on Saturday.

NEXT SET OF LESSONS (40 minutes class)

Our next set of 7 weeks lessons will commence on Tues 7th January and finish on Sat 29th of February 2020 

Below is the list of dates of each of the classes.

Week 1 Tues 7th Jan Wed 8th  Jan Fri 1oth Jan Sat 11th Jan
Week 2 Tues 14th Jan Wed 15th  Jan Fri 17th Jan Sat 18th Jan
Week 3 Tues 21st Jan Wed 22nd  Jan Fri 24th  Jan Sat 25th Jan
Week 4 Tues 28th Jan Wed 29th Jan Fri 31st Jan Sat 1st Feb
Week 5 Tues 4th Feb Wed 5th Feb Fri7th Feb Sat 8th  Feb
Week 6 Tues 11th Feb Wed 12th Feb Fri 14th Feb Sat 15th Feb
Week 7 Tues 18th Feb Wed 19th Feb Fri 21st Feb Sat 22nd Feb
Week 8 Tues 25th Feb Wed 26th Feb Fri 28th Feb Sat 29th Feb

 

PRICES (8 WEEK SET)

Price per 8 week set             

Members          €65 (€60 per child if more than 2 book in from the same family)


Non-Members €75 (€70 per child
if more than 2 book in from the same family)

 

Should you require any further information please feel free to speak with Aideen, Martina or Michael

TIMES & PRICES:

Lessons start Tuesday 7th January (8 Week Block)

 

TUESDAY    
TIME LEVELS    
3.40pm – 4.20pm Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Level 4    
4.30pm – 5.10pm     Level 3  Level 4 Level 5 Level 6
5.20pm – 6.00pm Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Level 4  
6.15pm – 6.55pm           Level 7
           
WEDNESDAY    
TIME LEVELS    
3.40pm – 4.20pm   Level 2 Level 3 Level 4 Level 5 Level 6
4.30pm – 5.10pm Level 2 Level 3 Level 4  
5.20pm – 6.00pm Level 1  Level 2 Level 3 Level 4  
6.15pm – 6.55pm           Level 7
             
FRIDAY    
TIME LEVELS    
3.40pm – 4.20pm Level 1  Level 2  Level 4 Level 6
4.30pm – 5.10pm Level 1   Level 3 Level 4 Level 5  
5.20pm – 6.00pm   Level 2 Level 3 Level 4 Level 5  
6.15pm – 6.55pm            
   
SATURDAY    
TIME LEVELS    
9.10 – 9.50am Level 1 Pre-School
10.00 – 10.40am   Level 2 Level 3 Level 3
10.50 – 11.30am Level 1 Level 2 Level 3  
11.40 – 12.20pm   Level 2 Level 3 Level 4