Swim Lesson Information

Dear Parent/ Guardian

Thank you for visiting our children’s swimming lessons section. The following important notes will assist you and your child during our swimming lessons.

ASSESSMENTS

ASSESSMENTS

These take place during Week 7, week commencing Tuesday 21st June 2022. At the end of the swim term, your child will receive an assessment sheet for the level they have completed. This assessment sheet will state whether your child will repeat the same level or proceed to the next level. Children must be 5 years to enroll in our swim programme.

PRIORITY BOOKINGPlease bring your child’s swim assessment sheet to reception on rebooking

To confirm your place, all bookings MUST BE PAID IN FULL on re-booking day.

We offer priority rebooking during week 7, week commencing Tuesday 21st June to parents with children enrolled in the current term. Once you leave the premises on re-booking day (without re-booking your child in) his/her place automatically becomes available to the public.

Please note times/days may change after booking to facilitate the new children’s swim programme. For rebooking alternative days and times, this can only be done when all lessons are completed. Rebooking of alternative days and times will take place from 3pm on Saturday 25th June.

BOOKINGS will be on a first come first serve basis.

On MONDAY July 4th the remaining spaces will be open to the public:

6.30am: walk in only bookings Reception ONLY.

9.00am: Walk in & phone in bookings at Reception ONLY. PLEASE NOTE THERE WILL BE NO PHONE BOOKINGS TAKEN BEFORE 9AM

NB: Due to the new format of lessons we may not always be able to guarantee the same time slot every term! We will do our best to accommodate this as much as possible. Where classes are less than 5 people – the class may NOT go ahead. Therefore you may be asked to change your swim time to an alternative time/day.

UNABLE TO ATTEND A LESSON

Should you be unable to attend a lesson due to sickness please ring the APEX on 051 445522 so we can let our instructor know of your child’s absence. For any other reason please be aware that due to class capacities and the structure of classes we are unable to facilitate any change of class time and days.

MEMBERS ONLY SWIM

TUESDAY, WEDNESDAY & FRIDAY

For both the comfort and space for children doing swim lessons and for the safety of all members, we have closed the swimming pool and health suite to PAY AS YOU GO customers and VALUE Card users between the hours of 3pm to 6:15pm on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays. It is a Members ONLY time during these hours.

SATURDAY

On Saturdays, the main pool OPENS to MEMBERS from 10.00am. The main pool is open for children for PAYG customers from 11am.

For both the comfort and space for children doing swim lessons and for the safety of all users, THE LEARNER POOL is CLOSED for MEMBERS and Pay AS YOU GO customers from 9am to 11.45am on Saturday.

NEXT SET OF LESSONS (40 minutes class)

Our next set of 7 weeks lessons will commence on Tues 6th September and finish on Sat 22nd of October 2022

Below is the list of dates of each of the classes.

 

Week 1 Tues 6th Sept Wed 7th Sept Fri 9th Sept Sat 10th Sept
Week 2 Tues 13th Sept Wed 14th Sept Fri 16th Sept Sat 17th Sept
Week 3 Tues 20th Sept Wed 21st Sept Fri 23rd Sept Sat 24th Sept
Week 4 Tues 27th Sept Wed 28th Sept Fri 30th Sept Sat 1st Oct
Week 5 Tues 4th Oct Wed 5th Oct Fri 7th Oct Sat 8th Oct
Week 6 Tues 11th Oct Wed 12th Oct Fri 14th Oct Sat 15th Oct
Week 7 Tues 18th Oct Wed 19th Oct Fri 21st Oct Sat 22nd Oct

PRICES (7 WEEK SET)

Price per 7 week set Members €65 (€60 per child if more than 2 book in from the same family)

Non-Members €70 (€65 per child if more than 2 book in from the same family)

Should you require any further information please feel free to speak with Miriam our swim coordinator or Nini, Aideen or Colin

TIMES & PRICES:

Lessons start Tuesday September 6th 2022 (7 Week Block)

TUESDAY
TIME LEVELS
3.45pm – 4.20pm Level 2 Level 3 Level 4 Level 5
4.40pm – 5.20pm Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Level 4
Level 6
5.35pm – 6.15pm Level 2 Level 3 Level 4 Level 5
Rookies Bronze
WEDNESDAY
TIME LEVELS
3.45pm – 4.20pm Level 2 Level 3 Level 3 Level 5
Level 6
4.40pm – 5.20pm Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Level 4
5.35pm – 6.15pm Level 2 Level 3 Level 4 Level 5
FRIDAY
TIME LEVELS
3.45pm – 4.20pm Level 2 Level 3 Level 4 Level 5
4.40pm – 5.20pm Level 1 Level 3 Level 4 Level 5
4.40pm-5.20pm Level 6
5.35pm – 6.15pm Level 2 Level 3 Level 4 Level 5
SATURDAY
TIME LEVELS
09.00 – 09.40am Level 1 Level 2 Level 3
10.00 – 10.40am Level 2 Level 3 Level 4 Level 5
11.00 – 11.40am Level 1 Level 3 Level 4 Level 5
11.00 – 11.40am